Amethyst Therapy

Linda Creamer PG Dip, DCH, MBACP/COSRT member
07794 647 442

Testimonials


66 Freeindex Reviews
Average rating 5.0 out of 5.0
Ranked 6th out of 1,536 UK Hypnotherapists (as of Oct 2018)


Please visit Freeindex for the original and ongoing testimonials.

FreeIndex actively ban companies that try and fake their own reviews. Customers must write reviews on their own computer. Every email address is verified and checked, to establish that it is a genuine review from a real, working email account.


Latest 10 reviews
5.0 Rating
* “I only had sessions with Linda for 2 months, but within that timeframe she helped me overcome almost all of the original issues that I originally brought forward in our first session. She helped me reframe my understanding of my own problems in a constructive, lucid and down to earth manner that enabled me to tackle my issues responsibly and effectively. She is also a very warm and kind-hearted person. I have no doubt that if I hadn't have had the fortune of meeting her I'd still be stuck in the rut that I had been in for quite a while. I couldn't recommend her services enough!” Richard - Long Bennington - 23/09/18

5.0 Rating
* “I asked Linda for help with regard to fear of flying, specific details about my circumstances were discussed with her to form a therapy plan as I had avoided flying for 3 years, the programme helped me to overcome this and focus on the positives to have a stress free flight this year! Thanks Linda.” Kevin - Ingleby Barwick - 23/08/18

5.0 Rating
* “I was referred to Linda through my company’s employee wellbeing service as part of my return to work pathway after suffering from work related stress for the 2nd time in 4 years. I found Linda very warming and approachable, she made me feel comfortable from the first moment that I met her. It was very obvious to me after my first meeting that she had a particular pathway that she would be following to help me recognise my issues and enable me to address them. This wasn’t me talking and Linda listening, I was given guidance on activities that I could be engaging in that could potentially help me get through the dark place that I had sunken into. By repeatedly engaging in the therapeutic activities I found I was able to better control my emotions, thoughts and responses. Each session brought something new for me to engage with, whilst still continuing with the activities from the previous sessions. I’m now at a position where I’m returning to work, a place that nine months ago I vowed never to return to. This is wholly due to way in which Linda educated me to see myself as I really should be. Thank you Linda for your guidance through my difficult times.” Neil - Lincoln - 16/08/18

5.0 Rating
* “Would like to thank Linda, I loved her no nonsense approach, she asked what my goals were and I feel they’ve been achieved. She is very easy to talk and I felt at complete ease. I put off counselling for too long, and feel it’s really helped my anxiety and I now have many comping mechanisms. I have learnt a lot about myself and feel more confident and able to deal with any situation, and keep anxiety at bay. Can’t thank her enough!” Joanne - Newark - 15/08/18

5.0 Rating
* “I had been a smoker for nearly 30 years and had tried every way possible to quit my habit unsuccessfully, I was very sceptical about hypnotherapy however Linda was very friendly and soon put me at ease. I am pleased to say that after my session I am no longer a smoker and have quit the habit for good and have not even wanted to smoke. I feel more confident and calm within myself and have began a new lease of life starting new hobbies I thought I would have never done. I would recommend Linda 100 per cent for her professionalism and her ability to make you feel at ease during her sessions. I cannot thank her enough for assisting me to change my life for the better in a positive way.” Yvette - Gainsborough - 10/08/18

5.0 Rating
* “I was in a really bad place when I reached out to Linda. 8 months later I can't express how truly grateful I am for all her help and support. I was in free fall and now I'm back in control. The sessions have always been completely focused on me and tailored to my needs. Therapy is never one size fits all and Linda's ability to incorporate various strategies along with hypnosis is a powerful combination. I can't recommend highly enough.” Jade - Skegby - 20/07/18

5.0 Rating
* “Saw Linda for help with relationships/sex. She used a variety of techniques where I could draw on the most effective. Impressive professional service. Recommended!” John - Nottingham - 07/07/18

5.0 Rating
* “I saw Linda recently for stress/burnout/anxiety. After 2.5 months of weekly sessions I now have a toolbox (of coping strategies) I can go to whenever I feel anxious although this rarely happens now having worked through things with Linda and got things into perspective. I am certain that the support and techniques I've learnt from Linda have been instrumental in my recovery and cannot recommend her highly enough. She is supportive but gets you to stand on your own two feet too. She listens so well to what you are saying and it was a relief to be able to speak and say how I was feeling and have someone understand.” Jane - Newark - 29/12/17

5.0 Rating
* “Well what can I say, I started with Linda to save my marriage, what she helped me with was myself and who I really was, I have no idea how she made me realise who I am and how all my previous relationships were doomed to fail as to the person I have been plus the people I'm always drawn too and the outcome was always the same. If you are ever doubting going all I can say is just go to her and you will find your true self and as my personnel experience will leave in a happier place. I don't know how to put other than that. I highly recommend Linda for her professional service.” Paul - Newark - 07/11/17

5.0 Rating
* “Linda's help was extremely valuable to us, and helped us understand and appreciate each other more and find a way forward together. She always seemed to have the right advice and tools to help us resolve our issues, and we wouldn't be where we are now without her. Thank you Linda!” Ben & Alicja - Newark - 20/11/17

All reviews on Freeindex



Call Linda on 0779 4647442 for more information or to book an appointment. You can also make an enquiry via the ‘contact’ page.

*Disclaimer: The results of these services and therapies may vary from person to person.